Hindsight

She has a way with words. They twist their way past my skull and logic and force some truths right deep into a part of my understanding that I didn’t know was there. 

I wonder if she’ll ever echo these words again, for me. It’s all I can think about, it consumes me, waiting for that love to return and to wrap us up together in itself, throw us forward. I can’t see any other way forward. I don’t want any other way forward. Nothing else matters but being there, with her, doing things right this time, to the letter. With no doubts, just growing and evolving together, I can feel that it’s somehow still possible. 

All the love I felt for you and from you was all that got me this far, it’s all that I have now. I should’ve never neglected it even for a moment. I’ll never regret anything more than that. I can see that now, my love. I can see it now.

Leave a Reply

